Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

Erick Thohir as the Strong Name of the PSSI Chairperson Candidate, Observer: International Relations


Jakarta — Erick Thohir is a very strong name in the election for the PSSI Ketum candidate. Observers say that this figure has relations to the international level.

“Erick Thohir has very strong international relations because he once had Inter Milan, and international relations with the FIFA president also show a strong closeness, which can be a factor of that advantage,” he said in a discussion on television, Wednesday (15/2)

Therefore, it is not surprising that Tommy considers that the public, through their opinions and reactions on social media, tends to support the name Erick Thohir.

“The public may give their opinion and reaction, if we are based on social media and responses to public opinion reactions, then Erick Thohir’s name is quite high,” he continued.

As is known, PSSI held an Extraordinary Congress (KLB) at the Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta and one of the agendas was to determine a new chairman.

The man who is familiarly called Bung Towel also revealed that the fight for the position of PSSI chairman would narrow down to two names, namely between Erick Thohir and La Nyalla Mattalitti.

Therefore, Tommy Welly said that indeed voters who have voting rights must have independence.

Of course, the Indonesian football observer really wants whoever is elected to have the ability to make Indonesian football better.

Bung Towel really hopes that the administrators will be figures who really have big views and have quality.

He also advised that with the dynamic development of social media as it is today, PSSI’s management should also change with much more attention to public response on social media.

“Football is dynamic, so is the era with the role of digital and social media, so behavior also changes. Therefore, the response from the community must be considered and PSSI must be sensitive to this,” said Tommy Welly.

For information, the PSSI KLB which will be held on Thursday (16/2) will have 87 voters.

All of the voters consisted of 34 Asprov, 18 League 1 clubs, 32 League 2 and League 3 clubs, to the Indonesian Futsal Federation, the Coaches Association, the Indonesian Women’s Football Association and the Referee Association.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.